Board of Directors

IIEA elects new officers for 2017

Elections for the 2017 Officers and Board of Directors for the Idaho Irrigation Equipment Association were held recently in Burley, Idaho. Tawna Root, Layne Pumps, Inc., Twin Falls, will serve as president. Kendall Rolfe, Rain For Rent, Idaho Falls, got the nod as vice president and Loni Monson, Pipeco, Nampa, was elected as treasurer.

Three new board members were elected to two-year terms: Jim Lupton, Silver Creek Supply, Twin Falls; Shane Stevenson, Agri-Lines Irrigation, Mountain Home; and Marvin Pascual, Reinke Manufacturing Company, Federal Way, Washington.  Kevin Stewart, Jain Irrigation, Rexburg, will serve the remaining year on Rolfe’s term. 

New board members will join Daniel Axness, Idaho Power Company, Boise and Josh Mosier, Komet Irrigation, Deshler, Nebraska.  Bob Hand, Nelson Irrigation Corp., Walla Walla, Wash. is the immediate past president after serving two years as president.

The following IIEA members will serve as committee chairs for association activities this year: Education Chairman: Howard Neibling, University of Idaho, Kimberly; Scholarship Chairman: Dirk Leavitt, Valmont Industries, American Falls; Ag Membership Chair: Kermit Cochran, AgDirect, Jerome.  2018 Winter Show Chairmen will be Marty Petingill, Agri-Lines Irrigation, Idaho Falls and Greg Noble, Silver Creek Supply, Idaho Falls. Tondee Clark, Boise, has begun her 21st year as secretary.

The IIEA was established in 1971 as a non-profit education organization and membership consists of more than 125 separate entities including wholesale suppliers, retail dealers, equipment manufacturers, public utilities and educational institutions engaged in serving Idaho’s agricultural and landscape irrigation equipment needs.

Tawna Root
I.I.E.A. President

Layne Pumps Inc.
P.O. Box 640
3797 N 3400 East
Twin Falls, ID 83303
Phone: 208-733-3284
Fax: 208-423-5137

Kendall Rolfe
I.I.E.A. Vice President

Rain For Rent
P.O. Box 1743
3615 Ririe Hwy
Idaho Falls, ID 83403
Phone: (208) 522-4500

Loni Monson
I.I.E.A. Treasurer

I.I.E.A. Treasurer
Pipeco, Inc.
1504 Garrity Blvd.
Nampa, ID 83687
Phone: 208-466-8916
Fax: 208-466-8917

Bob Hand
I.I.E.A. Past President

Nelson Irrigation
848 Airport Rd
Walla Walla WA 99362-2271
Phone: 509-524-7467
Fax: 509-525-7907

Daniel Axness
I.I.E.A. Board Member

Idaho Power Company
P.O. Box 70
1221 West Idaho St
Boise, ID 83707
Phone: (208) 388-2586

Josh Mosier
I.I.E.A. Board Member

Komet Irrigation
P.O. Box 476
Deshler, NE 68340
Phone: (402) 753-3677

Jim Lupton
I.I.E.A. Board Member

Silver Creek Supply
150 Madrona St
Twin Falls, ID 83303
Phone: 208-536-3800

Shane Stevenson
I.I.E.A. Board Member

Agri-Lines Irrigation, Inc.
1200 South 10th East St
Mountain Home, ID 83647
Phone: 208-580-4002

Marvin Pascual
I.I.E.A. Board Member

Reinke Manufacturing Company Inc.
2101 South 324th St Unit #187
Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone: 206-834-5215

Kevin Stewart
I.I.E.A. Board Member

Jain Irrigation
Rexburg, ID 83440
Phone: 208-419-8453

Howard Neibling
I.I.E.A. Education Chairman

Kimberly R&E
3806 North 3600 East
Kimberly, ID 83341-5082
Phone: 208-423-6679
Fax:: 208-423-6698

Dirk Leavitt
I.I.E.A. Scholarship Chair

Valmont Industries
2698 Lake View Rd
American Falls, ID 83211
Phone: 208-226-5639
Fax: 208-226-5641

Tondee Clark
I.I.E.A Secretary

Idaho Irrigation Equipment Association
P.O. Box 190483
Boise ID 83719-0483
Home Office/IIEA/Cell Phone: 208-377-8188