IIEA Scholarship Program & Recipients

Scholarships are awarded to students interested in the irrigation industry. Majors may include: Irrigation Engineering, Agricultural Engineering, Horticulture, Crop and Soil Sciences, Agribusiness, Landscape Architecture and Design, Agriculture and Horticulture Education. Children of IIEA Members are also encouraged to apply.

2017-2018 Scholarship Recipients

The Idaho Irrigation Equipment Association is pleased to announce that $22,000 in scholarships will be awarded to 36 students for the 2017-2018 school year.

Recipients are: Lauren Axness, Eric Ball, Cody Barrie, Annalise Barrott, Ross Blattner, Ethan Brandt, Morgan Cortez, Auguste Curtis, CJ Davis, Jessica Eddy, Ryan Gallegos, Chrystal Godfrey, Joely Griffith, Gretchen Hansten, Kyle Isham, Bret Kindall, Jeremy Leavitt, Travis Neal, Justin Nesbitt, Kristin Nesbitt, Paige Ogden, Kaedy Pardew-Peck, Gerritt Rawlings, Gunnar Rawlings, Lexus Rawlings, Julia Reese, Jacob Reinecker, Jessica Schmitz, Carson Schumann, Nicholas Smith, Bailey Storms, Finn Townsley, Marilee Van Stam, Dustin Winston, Ashley Woods, and Allysha Yasuda,

College scholarships ranged from $200 to $1,000 per student.  These students were selected on the basis of academic accomplishments, activities, leadership, and interest in pursuing a degree in an agricultural irrigation or landscape-related field.

The IIEA has awarded 699 scholarships totaling $424,500 since 1980. The IIEA’s Scholarship Program received the Idaho Governor’s Award for Excellence in Agriculture in the Education/Advocacy category at the 2012 Larry Branen Idaho Ag Summit.

The IIEA was established in 1971 and membership consists of 115 separate entities including wholesale suppliers, retail dealers, equipment manufacturers, public utilities and financial institutions engaged in serving Idaho’s irrigation needs. Scholarship funds are donated by IIEA members and the general funds of the IIEA.

Donate Today!


Dues and Scholarship Options